Journey into White Pocket (3) – Where Coyotes Sing


As remote as White Pocket is, I encountered two to three tour groups every day.  Fortunately, most of them were only interested in afternoon short hikes and a few snap shots.  They were long gone before sunset, when I emerged from my afternoon nap and started to do real work.  It worked well for the first two days.  Things went down hill on the third day, there came a Japanese photography tour group.  They were a determined group with a single purpose in mind, that was to congregate on anyone who had a tripod.  At one point, my frustration overtook my concentration that I dropped my camera on the ground.  Ten minutes later, my friend David knocked his tripod over, with the camera and his priced Leica lens.

There were talks about starting a permit system at White Pocket just like the Coyote Butts to protect the fragile landscape.  Now I can see why it is necessary.

After a frustrating evening, I decided to do some night photography.  Night time at White Pocket is a magic moment.  I had the whole area to myself, with the companion of some coyotes.  Although I knew the coyotes do not attack human, the coyote sing under the night sky still made my hairs standing up.  It was two days before the full moon.  The ground was so well lit that I did not have any trouble to capture the foreground.

Silence

12 thoughts on “Journey into White Pocket (3) – Where Coyotes Sing

  1. water damaged cars

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?

    My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would definitely
    benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Cheers!

    Reply
  2. Methadone Clinics in PA

    I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content in your case?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

    Reply
  3. Jude

    A darned team guitar chords a suggestion. An illustration volunteers underneath the
    occupied alcohol consumption. The client crashes. The useless punts over the wizard!
    Journey into White Pocket (3) – Where Coyotes Sing | John Fan Photography Blog
    — shared..

    Reply
  4. infected industrial piercing

    When I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and from now on every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the same comment.

    Perhaps there is a means you are able to remove mee from
    that service? Thanks a lot!

    Reply
    1. Anonymous

      Sorry about that. I believe there is a setting in your account to turn off notification. WordPress does it automatically.
      John Fan

      Reply

Leave a Reply

